(4.2 release) As the title says, I saved the startup file and now even choosing “General” loads the 2D Animation workspace. The expected result was that it would only change the 2D Animation startup file.
Is this the expected behavior? If so, it might be important to note that somewhere for people (like me) who usually want to start with the General workspace layouts.
EDIT: I was able to change the default 2D Animation startup file by manually moving the appropriate startup file to the 2D Animation folder (Windows 10 path “C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Blender Foundation\Blender\4.2\config\2D_Animation”)