Can anyone tell me if there is a way to prevent multiple 3d views from syncing work modes. For example, if I slpit my workspace into two 3d views, both are in object mode, if I change one to edit mode, the other also changes. Its driving me nuts.
You can Control + Space bar with your mouse hovering over any window to make it full screen, and that same hotkey again to go back, that way you can change the view momentarily to any viewport you want.