Gonna hazard a guess and say your auto-keying was enabled, so any changes you made were recorded and automatically keyframed. In the “Timeline” window, if this record button is active, then auto-keyframing is on. You may have moved ahead in the timeline at some point, continued to edit, or work, and Blender automatically keyframed those changes.
