Reply To: “Save Startup File” Overwrites General Startup File

Forum Archive “Save Startup File” Overwrites General Startup File Reply To: “Save Startup File” Overwrites General Startup File

#87802
Paul Caggegi
Participant

    Hmm. Ok I’m going to try and replicate this issue. I did test this before demonstrating, and yes – it should ONLY update the start up you modified. So the steps are as follows:

    1. Start Blender
    2. Select “2D Animation” from list. Modify settings (add brushes, change add-ons, key bindings, etc)
    3. Go to File>>Defaults>>Save StartUp File

    Only the preset you modified should now show those modifications. All other presets should remain as they were.

    You can always “Load Factory Settings” and this should restore everything to its defaults, and try again.