HI Markus,
This is how we learnπ
If you disable Overwrite, Blender will not Render the Image Sequence, if it’s already Rendered in the Output Folder, so you won’t lose anything.
You’ll have to pay attention when Rendering and it’s a good idea to keep an eye on the first few Frames, to see if everything goes as planned.
Blender does exactly what you tell it to do, so you’ll have to be careful with what you ask.
There might be Addons that do what you want, but I don’t know if and which.