@dostovel Yeah I think you could try clearing out. Just be sure to update the .blend start frame to coordinate with the already-rendered frames.
The only issue I foresee is people who are rendering the original file already. Will their blender session start rendering the cleared out frames? I don’t *think* so. If I remember correctly the placeholder system doesn’t look backward from the frame it just rendered, only forward. So it shouldn’t be a problem but we shall see.