Hi, I don’t know if this will help, when I opened it in 3.31 it did just what you said. I then opened it in 3.12. and could edit it, then saved it to another file and then I could open and edit in 3.31 save it and reopen and use it in 3.31. Those are the only two versions of blender I have. I have learned the hard way to frequently save versions of a file. so I can go back to a previous one. If you didn’t save one see if there is one in the recover –> auto save. Good luck it is a fun class.