Reply To: “Save Startup File” Overwrites General Startup File

Forum Archive “Save Startup File” Overwrites General Startup File Reply To: “Save Startup File” Overwrites General Startup File

#87804
coyo
Participant

    I think I’ve sorted out where I went wrong. What happened was that I’d opened up one of the blend files you included in downloads. After fiddling with it a bit I cleared everything on the canvas and did Save Startup File.

    However, even though the file looks like the 2D Animation workspace when opened apparently Blender treats it differently? At any rate, the Defaults flyout didn’t have the 2D Animation options and I should have considered why that was.