@tbrbn Yeah, also I’ve notice when people come in later when there’s a large number of frames already rendered, when you don’t wait for the folder to sync, Blender doesn’t know there are already frames rendered and it duplicates them. So for example There’s already frames 1 to 50 in the shared Drive folder, when you log in for the first time, your Google Drive account has to download all those files in order to catch up, and when you’ve only let it sync say from frames 1 to 8, when you hit Animation, Blender will start on frame 9 even though we’re already in frame 50, so it duplicates the frames.
It’s so cool isn’t it? to see the team work update and sync live with each file. I think Kent knew how all this goes since that’s how the CG Cookie Wise Sages work and he wanted us to have a sense of it. Just throwing out a conspiracy theory out there.