Have fun ^^, with your nice laptop.
last last, last thing =p:
If you use Blender, it has 1 thing you should know: Fake user. Anything not explicitly flagged by you , that you wish to keep it through closing of the project file. If you don not press the small shield icon, the texture, animation, etc will have a zero in front of it, meaning blender will throw that data away, without telling you.
I learned that the hard way, so saving in Blender is not 100% saving.
Had just imported an character rig with 150 animations onto my trial character, then done, saved it, next morning opened it, just 1 animation in the list: T-pose.
^^ deep human inhale/exhale no problem, redo character rigging. (auto-rig pro, with an 150 animation addon package)