Hi violetcrystal.
How do you delete?
In 2.8, if you are in Object Mode and use your delete key, you do not get the pop-up. If you use the shortcut X however, you will be asked to confirm.
(I do not know why this is, in 2.79 you were always asked to confirm…)
As far as I know, you cannot change this in the Preferences.